Stylish & for the greater good – A note about Geopetric

Spoiler: Discount code ahead! 

Texas is easily one of the hottest states in the United States.

Have I been to every 50? Well, no, but I couldn’t imagine it would get THAT much worse.

Kai is a beautiful ball of energy that loves the dog park, long walks and in the same hand, long naps.

IMG_4798Back when I set up Kai’s Instagram, which was a week or so before he would actually come home, I simply made it just to not clog up my own ‘gram with pictures of him. (Sidenote: this didn’t actually prevent me from posting a million pictures of him on both accounts.)

A message came in one day from a woman appreciating the effort (easy) that I put into Kai’s account and wanted to speak to me about a brand that Kai could potentially serve as a brand affiliate for.

For starters, I had never thought about brands or how they would serve in the life of my dog or myself.

Geopetric is a brand for cats and dogs that serves as not only as a cute and bold fashion statement, but a way to give back to animal shelters around the country! The brand also works towards creating cruelty-free products, like collars and leads made with quality materials and no leather, but cork instead!

And the motivating factor for us was that Geopetric donates a percentage of its proceeds IMG_1918to different rescue and adoption nonprofits across the U.S. Kai himself was rescued and he has changed our lives forever, in ways that I hope all the dogs in rescues may one day change the life of others. Clearly, it was a no-brainer!

Kai became an affiliate and immediately we bought one of the most useful products to date. Kai is a Shetland Sheepdog – Corgi mix so you could imagine how much hair he has. Since his hair is basically almost as difficult to manage as his mother’s, he accessorizes with bandanas more often than not. The cooling bandana was both stylish and useful, as its other purpose was cool down the wearer. Texas. Is. Hot. Need I mention it again?

Geopetric often has sales and you can get 20% your order with Kai’s special code!

Don’t forget to also follow Kai and his adventures on his Instagram!

CODE: KAI20% 

Writer’s note: This post is not sponsored. 

Signature 2

Leave a comment